stormy winter cowl














For quite some time now I have been looking for the perfect cowl pattern for my little ones. I knit a couple of cowls that turned out beautiful but also ended up being to loose around the neck like this and this. Troughout the winter it can get pretty cold around here and one needs to protect especially from the strong winter winds. When I was browsing The Purl Bee the other day I came across this pattern and I instantly knew that this would work. The pattern is called Structured Alpaca Cowl and calls for a worsted weight alpaca yarn. Going through my yarn stash I found three skeins of Malabrigo’s Arroyo – which is a lighter sport weight yarn. Knowing that R would love the color, I decided to knit the pattern with two strands of yarn held together and lowered the number of cast on stitches. It worked out perfectly fine, it fits great and R loves to wear her new cowl. Mission accomplished! Find my ravelry notes here.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar